Next Fixtures & Updates

  • Wingate - Thu 22 Nov @ 6 pm
  • EL Knockout Rnd 1 - Sun 25 Nov @ 2.15pm
  • Rennie - Tue 27 Nov @ 7.30 pm
  • Rennie - Tue 4 Dec @ 7.30 pm
  • Wingate - Wed 5 Dec @ 5.30 pm
  • Website last updated 18-11-18

Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Wingate Won

Congratulations to Andy McDiarmid who retained the title.  This is the first time that this has been
successfully defended for nearly 20 years and only the sixth time since the war.  The last skip to defend their crown was Peter Rennie in 1994/95 and 1995/96.
It has been noted that no-one has achieved the hat-trick, yet.............  no pressure Andy !
Andy and his regular team of James Pate, Simon Kesley and Richard Taylor dominated this years competition and had it won with games still in hand.  They were also the only team to remain undefeated throughout the season although he did peel three games, one against each of the other skips!
The target is on your back for next year Andy.

No comments:

Post a Comment